Master of Advanced Studies (MAS)

Der MAS ETH in Architektur und Digitaler Fabrikation ist ein interdisziplinäres Weiterbildungsprogramm des Nationalen Forschungsschwerpunkts (NFS) Digitale Fabrikation und der ETH Zürich. Im Zentrum stehen die Methoden und Techniken der digitalen Fabrikation und deren Bedeutung für die Architektur der Zukunft.

Der NFS Digitale Fabrikation ist eine ambitionierte Forschungsinitiative, die Spitzenforschung in den Bereichen Architektur, Ingenieurwesen, Robotik, Material- und Computerwissenschaften vereint. Als zentrale Bildungsplattform des NFS ist das Programm im Zentrum der neusten Forschungserkenntnisse angesiedelt. In den einzigartigen robotischen Fertigungsanlagen des NFS werden die Studierenden zudem die Möglichkeit haben, digitale Entwurfs- und Konstruktionsprozesse zu erforschen und unmittelbar in grossmassstäbliche Prototypen umzusetzen.

160216_MAS_students_working

160216_MAS_product_03

Der MAS ETH in Architektur und Digitaler Fabrikation ist als einjähriges Vollzeitstudium konzipiert und richtet sich an Hochschulabsolventen mit ausgewiesenen gestalterischen Fähigkeiten. Geleitet wird der MAS von Gramazio Kohler Research an der ETH Zürich. Die Unterrichtssprache ist Englisch. Programmstart ist jährlich im September.

Weitere Informationen zum Programm finden sich in der Broschüre am Ende dieser Seite und auf der Website des Zentrums für Weiterbildung der ETH Zürich.

Bei Fragen zum MAS ETH in Architektur und Digitaler Fabrikation wenden Sie sich bitte an:

Philipp Eversmann
Leiter Aus- und Weiterbildung NFS Digitale Fabrikation
+41 44 633 08 76
E-Mail: eversmann@dfab.ch


Informations-Broschüre MAS

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!

Master of Advanced Studies (MAS)

The MAS ETH in Architecture and Digital Fabrication is an interdisciplinary education programme initiated by the National Centre of Competence in Research (NCCR) Digital Fabrication and the ETH Zurich. The focus lies upon the methods and techniques of digital design and fabrication and their significance for future building culture.

The NCCR Digital Fabrication is an ambitious initiative that brings together leading researchers in the disciplines of architecture, engineering, robotics, material and computer sciences. As the main education platform for this NCCR, the MAS ETH in Architecture and Digital Fabrication will benefit from direct exchange with its investigators and immediate access to cutting edge research and innovation. In the NCCR’s unique robotic fabrication facilities, the students will also have the opportunity to research digital design and construction processes, and to implement these directly in large-scale prototypes.

160216_MAS_students_working

160216_MAS_product_03

The programme is organised by Gramazio Kohler Research in collaboration with the Chair of Sustainable Construction and the Digital Building Technologies Group at ETH Zurich. The MAS starts in September each year. The teaching language is English.

For further details on the programme please consult the brochure at the foot of this page and the Website of the Center for Continuing Education of the ETH Zurich.

Philipp Eversmann
Head of Education
+41 44 633 08 76
Email: eversmann@dfab.ch


Information brochure MAS

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!