Portrait

Der Nationale Forschungsschwerpunkt (NFS) Digitale Fabrikation positioniert die Schweiz an der Spitze der Entwicklung und Integration digitaler Technologien im Bereich der Architektur..

Auf dem Weg zu einer digitalen Baukultur

Der Nationale Forschungsschwerpunkt (NFS) Digitale Fabrikation wurde 2014 initiiert. Ziel ist, die Architektur durch die nahtlose Verknüpfung digitaler Technologien mit dem physischen Bauprozess zu revolutionieren. Im NFS Digitale Fabrikation arbeiten über 60 Forschende aus sechs verschiedenen Disziplinen zusammen, um bahnbrechende Technologien für das Bauen von Morgen zu entwickeln. Dank deren Forschung übernimmt die Schweiz eine global führende Rolle auf dem Gebiet der digitalen Fabrikation in der Architektur. Der NFS Digitale Fabrikation ist der erste vom Schweizerischen Nationalfonds (SNF) finanzierte NFS auf dem Gebiet der Architektur und Konstruktion. Initiiert wurde der NFS an der ETH Zürich. Weitere Partnerinstitutionen sind die EPF Lausanne, die Empa sowie die Berner Fachhochschule.Empa.

Interdisziplinarität

Um das Potenzial der digitalen Fabrikation voll auszuschöpfen, arbeiten im NFS Digitale Fabrikation sechs verschiedene Disziplinen zusammen: Architektur, Tragwerksentwurf, Materialwissenschaft, Informatik, Regelungstechnik und Robotik.

Die Nationalen Forschungsschwerpunkte (NFS)

Die NFS sind vom Schweizerischen Nationalfonds (SNF) finanzierte, disziplinübergreifende Forschungsnetzwerke. Sie fördern Forschung in Bereichen von strategischer Bedeutung für die Zukunft der Schweizer Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft.


Informationsbroschüre NFS Digitale Fabrikation

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!

Introduction

The National Centre of Competence in Research (NCCR) Digital Fabrication is Switzerland’s initiative to lead the development and integration of digital technologies within the field of architecture.

Towards a Digital Building Culture

Initiated in 2014, the National Centre of Competence in Research (NCCR) Digital Fabrication aims to revolutionise architecture through the seamless combination of digital technologies and physical building processes. Over 60 researchers from six different academic disciplines collaborate to develop ground-breaking technologies for tomorrow’s construction. Their research allows Switzerland to take a leading position within the global field of digital fabrication. The NCCR Digital Fabrication is the first NCCR focused on architecture and construction funded by the Swiss National Science Foundation (SNSF). Initiated at ETH Zurich, it is partnered with EPF Lausanne, Empa and the Bern University of Applied Sciences.

Truly interdisciplinary

To fully leverage the potential of digital fabrication, the following six disciplines intensively cooperate within the NCCR Digital Fabrication: architecture, structural design, materials science, computer science, control systems engineering and robotics.

The National Centres of Competence in Research (NCCRs)

NCCRs are cross-disciplinary research networks funded by the Swiss National Science Foundation (SNSF). They support research in areas of strategic importance for the future of Swiss science, economy and society.

Further information:


Information Brochure NCCR Digital Fabrication

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!